Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: My homebrew... ish? campaign
drl2
Street-Level Hero
Post My homebrew... ish? campaign
on: October 11, 2018, 16:52

For the sake of getting ramped up quickly, my campaign is loosely based in the universe described in the MP rulebook. Loosely, because while the same worlds and organizations described there exist in my universe and are convenient back-story for creating scenarios for my characters, I have no specific knowledge of them or the major characters of the prior existing V&V universe published materials beyond the brief descriptions in MP. So while my players' characters might encounter InterCrime troopers, or meet members of the local offshoot of the Mighty Protectors, or be barred from investigating a meteor crash site by CHESS operatives, those encounters will probably be something different from what long-time V&V players might expect them to be.

However, the campaign has recently taken a turn into a fantasy-heavy sub-campaign that is a much more homebrew-y world (in an "egregious theft from D&D" kind of way) involving a significant (temporary) transformation of the player characters and a number of recurring NPCs. It continues to be a lot of work to create and I'm rather proud of how it's going so far, so I thought I'd share it here:

The descriptions start here and will be collected newest-first here.

As mentioned elsewhere I've only recently come back to this kind of gaming after a hiatus of decades, so any constructive criticism or suggestions on this or any other chapter, character, etc. will be much appreciated.

(Oh, and yes, parts of the chapter descriptions are written in a shorthand kind of way, since they're based on notes I write for myself prior to each session... hopefully they're clear enough.)

My Gaming Blog

celestiale-
ditor
Cosmic Superhero
Post Re: My homebrew... ish? campaign
on: October 11, 2018, 22:02