Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.





Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Willpower C) Self-Control Question
Turgenev
High-Powered Superhero
Posts: 65
Post Willpower C) Self-Control Question
on: April 18, 2018, 20:11

I just want to see if I have the proper handle of Willpower Ability C) Self-Control.

So a character with 10 CPs of Self Control (+4 Willpower bonus, PR 4) decides to push his Strength of 21 (carrying cap. of 960 lbs). Does that mean he can push for +6 HTH damage and x6 carrying capacity for a total PR cost of 6? Or is it +4 HTH damage and x4 carrying capacity for a PR cost of 4?

Cheers,
Tim

Majestic
Cosmic Superhero
Posts: 3401
Post Re: Willpower C) Self-Control Question
on: April 19, 2018, 15:10

I have no idea if this is correct or not, but my guess for your example is that you replace all of the 2s (in the section about Pushing, on p. 119) with 4s. So it would be 4 PR to get +4 HTH damage and x4 CC.

I'm guessing that based on the chart for Willpower C being 0 CPs for the standard that everyone can do (+2 bonus for PR 2).

V&V GM and player since 1982 (my current campaign is 22 years old); also run West End Games d6 Star Wars monthly, as well as the occasional The One Ring and Marvel Heroic Roleplaying game

Hireling
High-Powered Superhero
Posts: 71
Post Re: Willpower C) Self-Control Question
on: June 20, 2018, 23:43

Can we get an official ruling on this? It's still not 100% clear.

Pages: [1]
Mingle Forum by cartpauj
Version: 1.0.33.3 ; Page loaded in: 0.439 seconds.