Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: LuLu Cyber Monday 40% Off
dan2448
Cosmic Superhero
Post LuLu Cyber Monday 40% Off
on: November 27, 2017, 07:19

As in past years, LuLu is having a once-a-year Cyber Monday Sale: 40% off.

I just bought a copy of the "Mighty Protectors" hardcover.

I read on RPG.net several years ago that these LuLu Cyber Monday sales are win-win for buyers and creators, because LuLu absorbs these discounts itself. So they do not impact what creators are paid by LuLu. But I have no first hand knowledge whether that is true.

I have made Thanksgiving weekend/Cyber Monday purchases on LuLu for several years, and have never had anything other than a positive experience.

Majestic
Cosmic Superhero
Post Re: LuLu Cyber Monday 40% Off
on: November 27, 2017, 11:50

That's a great idea, Dan!

Even though I've already purchased multiple copies of each (as gifts), this might be a good time to get a few more.

V&V GM and player since 1982 (my current campaign is 22 years old); also run West End Games d6 Star Wars monthly, as well as the occasional The One Ring and Marvel Heroic Roleplaying game

Jeff
Administrator
on: November 27, 2017, 13:53

Thanks for posting this, Dan!

Jack and I may be a lot of things, but one thing we're *not*, is salesmen. So a lot of this kind of stuff gets by us, when we ought to be promoting it.

Shared all over Facebook and G+. Thanks again. Huzzah!

-Jeff

Majestic
Cosmic Superhero
on: November 28, 2017, 12:19

I went ahead and grabbed three more soft covers. I figure they'll make excellent gifts, if nothing else. At about $20 each, it was just too good of a bargain to pass up!

V&V GM and player since 1982 (my current campaign is 22 years old); also run West End Games d6 Star Wars monthly, as well as the occasional The One Ring and Marvel Heroic Roleplaying game

dan2448
Cosmic Superhero
on: December 9, 2017, 07:21