Transmutation Clari...
 
Notifications
Clear all

Transmutation Clarification Needed  

  RSS

Grackleflint
(@hireling)
Estimable Member
Joined: 7 years ago
Posts: 115
13/08/2019 11:42 am  

On page 76 of the rules on the Transformation Effect table, for each level of Transmutation is states "they [targets] may be given (or lose) up to (5) CPs worth of Abilities or Weaknesses."

Is this strictly an either/or, or can they be given both Abilities and Weaknesses from the same Transmutation attack?


Quote
Jeff Dee
(@jeff)
Member Admin
Joined: 10 years ago
Posts: 59
17/08/2019 4:19 pm  

It's not 'either/or', it just sets some recommended bounds on how much the target should reasonably be affected.

-Jeff


ReplyQuote
Grackleflint
(@hireling)
Estimable Member
Joined: 7 years ago
Posts: 115
17/08/2019 8:23 pm  

I'm not asking about the amount of CPs of Weaknesses or Abilities that can be granted, I was asking about the "Abilities or Weaknesses" clause. Could I for instance give a target Natural Weaponry and Non-Sentient (An Ability and a Weakness) at the same time?]


ReplyQuote
Share: