Reflection & Absorp...
 

Reflection & Absorption Effect after armor/force field applied  

  RSS

Heather
(@hyarbrough)
New Member
Joined: 3 months ago
Posts: 2
19/08/2019 11:08 pm  

So, my husband and I are debating how many points are absorbed or reflected when a character has armor/force field.

Per the rules, the armor/force field protection is applied first and then the 1/4 damage reduction to calculate the amount of damage taken. Does the armor/force field reduce the amount that is available for the absorbed/reflected effect?

This topic was modified 1 month ago by Heather

Quote
Topic Tags
Jeff Dee
(@jeff)
Member Admin
Joined: 9 years ago
Posts: 22
02/09/2019 10:39 pm  
Posted by: @hyarbrough

Does the armor/force field reduce the amount that is available for the absorbed/reflected effect?

Yes, though the character can choose to hold those protective abilities back, in order to maximize the amount of damage available for them to absorb or reflect, *unless* they've taken the 'Can't Hold Back' modifier on them.

-Jeff


ReplyQuote
Hireling
(@hireling)
Trusted Member
Joined: 5 years ago
Posts: 69
06/09/2019 11:55 am  

Absorption itself can also be a little unclear, but you do Absorb the full amount before the 1/4 reduction is calculated. 


Estaln liked
ReplyQuote
Share: